Demolition Lover

more than a love story, less than tragedy

There’s this entity living inside of me

An unknown creature that took refuge in my body

There’s this entity living inside of me

And I don’t know if I’ll ever be free

It sees what I see, It knows what I know

It haunts me every time and everywhere I go

It attracts and deceives and walks by my side

But most of time it lurks there inside

Whenever I send off warnings and signals around

I feel it panic and frantically scream aloud

It shows itself and resurfaces out of my system

It takes control and puts me to an inevitable shame

Sometimes I think that we’ve shared a womb

That it makes my heart pound and runs my blood

But the shivering thought that I’ll take it until I’m in my tomb

Makes my heart stop and drives me insanely mad

There’s this entity living inside of me

And I’d like you to know, as I take your hand in mine

That my life is a hail bullets and it’s vague and fuzzy

And if you turn your back, I understand, it’s fine

Just know that there’s this entity living inside of me

That we come in pairs and if it falls, I, too ,fall

And in the end, I don’t want any of us to be sorry

Just so you know that it could be my one, true soul

"I'm the other half of the demolition lovers and I'm a walking hell."
Spill it out, bruh.

